Support

Do I need to register to use bedloo?
We let you vote on embedded bedloo questions you see on other websites and blogs without needing to register. In order to build a customized experience for you on bedloo.com we need to gather some basic information. Your registered account will keep track of your interests, votes, bedloo friends you follow, and all of the bedloo questions you create and share. It will also allow you to comment and view bedloo statistics.
I didn’t receive a confirmation email
To make sure you are a real person we require that you confirm your email address after registration on bedloo.com. If you did not receive the confirmation email click here and follow the on screen instructions.
I forgot my password
If you need to reset your password click here and follow the on screen instructions.
How do I change my password?
When you are logged in click on the settings cog in the upper right and choose “Account Settings” from the drop down menu.
How do I cancel my Bedloo account?
When you are logged in click on the settings cog in the upper right and choose “Account Settings” from the drop down menu. There is a “Cancel My Account” link at the bottom of the page. Your created bedloos and user profile will be permanently deleted from our server.
How do I reactivate my account?
If you canceled your account your bedloo questions and user profile were permanently erased. You must create a new bedloo account.
How do I add more interests?
When you are logged in click on the settings cog in the upper right and choose “Add Interests”in the drop down menu.
How do I find and invite friends to Bedloo?
When you are logged in click on the settings cog in the upper right and choose “Invite Friends” from the drop down menu. You can use several services (Facebook, Gmail, Yahoo) to help you find and invite your friends to follow you on bedloo.
How do I enable/disable auto sharing to Facebook and Twitter?
When you are logged in click on the settings cog in the upper right and choose “Sharing Options” from the drop down menu. You can link your Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ accounts and enable auto sharing which will allow you to automatically post your created bedloos to your Facebook and Twitter accounts.
What does the check mark next to some usernames mean?
The blue badge with the check mark means Verified user. Verification is reserved for public figures, Companies and brands who want to protect their trademark and assure their customers and fans that they are who they say they are. User verification can be requested by emailing us at support@bedloo.com. Our team will review your request and try to confirm your identity.
Can I customize the colors and fonts used in my bedloo questions?
Yes. We have several premium features that can be enabled to help brands and companies customize their content on bedloo.com to better represent their identities. Contact our team at support@bedloo.com and we can discuss your specific needs.